We've all had bad hair days, it feels like the worst thing in the world when your hair wont co operate. It's even worse when you are stuck with that hair until it grows out.
First off, I dont trust ANYONE cutting my hair. I've had my fair share of bad haircuts, I used to have a mushhroom-cut when i was really little, i looked like a boy, unfortunately. I used to go to the same person every time since i was, like, 6 years old. After she stopped cutting hair, i had to find some place else to go. I wont mention the name of the place, but the next place i went was absolutely horrible.
The first couple times were okay, they did a really good job. They even died my hair back to its natural colour the day before semi formal on short notice.
The last time i went, though, they really messed up. I asked them to just trim the ends of my hair while giving me a different style of bangs, but not making them much shorter.
I was SO mad when she took a chunk of my bangs and snipped them right off, before i could even say anything to her.
she made them layered and so that they stuck out on part of the side,
they were really messed up for a long time, it felt like. Nothing i did with my hair made it look any better.
Of coruse, that was just a small mistake, but i love my hair and it takes a long time to grow back, it can't just grow back over night. I dont hate ym bangs now, but im definately growing them back out and getting someone i TRUST to cut them next time.
I'm just thankful I didn't end up leaving with a mushroom-cut again.
No comments:
Post a Comment